Steering Group

HEIDI MÜLLER (chair), Dipl.-Pol., Senior researcher and bereavement counselor at Trauerzentrum Frankfurt, Germany, Associated with University Hospital of Giessen and Marburg, Giessen Site, Germany,,

SACHA RICHARDSON (Deputy Chair) – Director of Family Services at Winston’s Wish, United Kingdom,

ORLA KEEGAN (Coordinator – content) –  Head of Education and Bereavement, Irish Hospice Foundation, Dublin, Ireland, Honorary Senior Lecturer, Course Director MSc Loss & Bereavement, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Dr. RUTHMARIJKE SMEDING (Coordinator – governance),  Ph.D. und Master of Fine Arts (MFA) in kreativem Schreiben,

Dr. CLARE KILLIKELLY (Coordinator – finance, research), Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Zürich, Department of Psychology
Division Psychopathology and Clinical Intervention,

Dr. LONNEKE LENFERINK (Coordinator – finance, research): Postdoctoral Researcher, Utrecht University, Department of Clinical Psychology,

As host organization The Danish National Center for Grief (DGC) is permanently in attendance at Steering Group meetings:
Tina Graven Østergaard, MA & MSc, chief consultant, international cooperation,


Hosted by The Danish National Center for Grief